首页 | 联络我们 | 网站地图 | 翻译:
 
位于宾夕法尼亚州Fairless Hills的Abington Reldan金属有限责任公司获得LEED NC银牌认证

Abington Reldan金属有限责任公司非常自豪地宣布:本公司位于宾夕法尼亚州Fairless Hills的新工厂现已获得由美国绿建筑协会(USGBC)颁发的LEED银牌认证。获得LEED认证是测量建筑物可持续性的公认标准。它表明,我们坚持以严格的标准确保健康工作场所的节能性和环保性。我们聘请一家可持续方案解决公司担任此项LEED NC 银牌认证项目的LEED认证顾问。Abington Reldan金属有限责任公司在此新建筑物的建设上率先与SSC主动合作,此项举措能帮助本公司实现成为美国最具可持续发展性的金属炼油厂和回收厂家的发展目标。SCC负责领导综合设计流程,工作内容包括能源利用效率、水利用率和原料利用的指导管理,整体减少废弃物和基地内改良物。现场包含公司办公场所以及制造和仓储设施。

Abington Reldan金属有限责任公司已经运营超过30年,我们在将客户废弃物转化成可回收、可量化的资产方面具有超过50年的综合经验。我们从生产废料、电镀设备、珠宝废料、电子废弃物、废料经销商、牙科生产材料等不同渠道回收可售资产,贵金属轴承废料只是其中的一部分。作为金属的回收厂和炼油厂,Abington大部分的能源消耗都用在加工业务上。加工过程中产生的余热可以用来为制造工厂和家用热水供热,也可用于污泥干燥和水蒸发过程,这样就实现了余热的创新和高效利用。通过回收过程热,我们的能源消耗和成本相比预测值减少了20-25%。从最大限度减少过程用水量非常关键;然而,水利用率不仅与制造过程有关,还与日常实践有关。本项目的其中一个目标就是通过实施设计改进从而降低整个设施的用水量,此改进工作包括在所有厕所内安装低流量装置。在所有提高水利用效率措施的共同作用下,本建筑物的用水量与标准建筑物相比降低了43.2%。作为回收厂家,在建造建筑物和本场所中将这一理念结合起来是非常重要的。在建筑废物管理中值得人们关注的是,我们已将垃圾填埋场中高于80%的废弃物进行了转变。

我们位于宾夕法尼亚州Fairless Hills的重建棕色土地工业用地的全新顶级生产设施是美国同类中唯一通过ISO-14001、LEED认证、R2认证、零排放运行的设施,它已获得宾夕法尼亚州州长年代环保卓越奖。我们还为该设施购买了可再生能源信用额度,这意味着我们用电的大部分都来自于可再生能源。同时我们也获得了Itars注册并通过了Chwmeg审查。



   
首页 | 贵金属公司 | 废金属回收 | 宾州电脑回收 | 回收贵金属 | 金属提炼服务 | 新泽西州金属废料价格 | 销售回收的贵金属 | 常用网址 | 联络我们 | 网站地图
版权2010年: Abington Reldan Metals

Home | Contact us | Sitemap | Translate:
 
Abington Reldan Metals of Fairless Hills, PA is now LEED NC Silver Certified

Abington Reldan Metals, LLC is proud to announce that our new facility in Fairless Hills, PA, is now a LEED Silver certified facility as designated by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC). Achieving LEED certification is the recognized standard for measuring sustainability in buildings-it demonstrates our adherence to strict standards as an energy-efficient, environmentally responsible healthy workplace. Sustainable Solutions Corporation served as the LEED consultant for this LEED NC Silver certification project. Abington Reldan Metals spearheaded this new building initiative with SSC to support its goal to be the most sustainable metal refiner and recycler in the United States. SSC led the integrated design process, including direction of energy efficiency, water efficiency, materials, and overall waste reduction and site improvement. This site includes the corporate offices as well as both manufacturing and warehousing facilities.

Abington Reldan Metals, LLC has been operating for over 35 years with a combined experience of over 50 years turning our clients’ waste into recoverable, quantifiable assets. The sellable assets we recover come from sources as varied as manufacturing scrap, plating facilities, jewelry scrap, electronic waste, scrap dealers, dental production materials, to name only a few resources of precious metals bearing scrap. As a recycler and refiner of metals, the majority of Abington’s energy consumption is related to processing operations. Innovative and efficient use of waste heat from the process is utilized for heating the manufacturing plant and domestic hot water, as well as for the sludge drying and water evaporation processes. By recovering this process heat, our energy consumption and costs are reduced by a forecasted 20-25%. Minimizing process water consumption is key; however, water efficiency goes beyond manufacturing and into day-to-day practices. One goal of the project was to lower water use throughout the entire facility by implementing design improvements including low flow fixtures in all restrooms. All water efficiency efforts have combined to reduce water consumption by 43% compared to standard buildings. As a recycler, it was important to integrate this philosophy in the building and this site. A focus on construction waste management has diverted over 80% of waste from landfills.

Our State of the Art Leed Certified refinery is the only e-Stewards 2.0:2013, R2:2013 , ISO-14001:2004, OHSAS-18001 and Green Circle certified, zero-discharge operation of its kind in the United States, located on a redeveloped Brownfield industrial site in Fairless Hills, PA that received the “Governor’s Award for Environmental Excellence.” The facility has also purchased renewable energy credits which means that a significant portion of the electricity consumption is from renewable energy. We are also ITAR registered and CHWMEG reviewed.


   
Home | Precious Metals Company | Metal Waste Recycling | PA Computer Recycling | Recycle Precious Metals | Metal Refining Services | Scrap Metal Prices NJ | Recycle Precious Metals for Sale | Useful Links | Contact Us | Sitemap
Copyright 2010: Abington Reldan Metals